Flying Pigs QRP Club, International is proud to announce

Walk For The Bacon (40 Meter Edition) AKA PigWalk40 CW Contest

This Is a 2 Hour (Total Time)  S L O W  CW Only Contest For 40 Meters Only

Part 1 Operating Window Starts Every First Wednesday Night Of Every Month
(8-9 PM EDT) = (7-8 PM EST) = (0000Z - 0100Z)
Suggested Frequencies from 7050 to 7065 with 7060 the hot spot

Part 2 Operating Window Starts The Very Next Night
(10-11 PM EDT) = (9-10 PM EST) = (0200Z - 0300Z)
Suggested Frequencies from 7110 to 7125 with 7123 the hot spot

SIMPLE RULES:
Work CW stations only on 40 Meters only
Work the same stations on both days for double points
Maximum CW Speed is 13 WPM (Recommend using Farnsworth Method, maintaining 10-13 WPM or less)
Minimum Exchange: RST, SPC (State/Province/Country), Name and FP# (if a member)
QSO Points: Member = 3 points
QSO Points: Any DX = 5 points (Canada:US Contacts not considered DX)
QSO Points: Non-Member = 1 point
Contest Points = Total of all QSO points for both days.
Power: QRP only ( qrp defined as 5 watts or less RF transmitter output)
Suggest calling "CQ FP" or "CQ OINK.   "---..-.-.-" has a nice ring to it.


Reporting:

AUTOLOG via the Web

This is the ONLY WAY to send in your log!
(does an auto calculation for you)
PigWalk40 Archive:

Empty